Peace Is the Only Sane Choice

Every single waking second for about four years, Americans were bombarded with a constant stream of anti-Russian propaganda and red-baiting in order to get every one of us fearing and hating Putin and the Russian government with every fiber of our being. It was all because of a ridiculous hoax called Russiagate. They wanted us to believe that Russia was to blame for every single problem that our country faces, and every other problem around the world. If you believed them, you would think Putin was literally everywhere every second. And all of this propaganda was designed to make you think that all Russians are evil subhumans. We hadn’t seen this kind of anti-Russian sentiment in decades.

Then they switched off of that, and spent every single waking second for the past two years designed to make you fear leaving your house, or ever breathing in fresh air or going near another human. Lock yourself in your house and be afraid.

Now, suddenly you can take your mask off and go back to work. So now it’s time to bring back the anti-Russia hysteria and ramp it up to a thousand. There is so much hysteria coming from our government and media, that I don’t see how it is at all possible to ever again have any kind of meaningful dialogue between our two nations. I don’t see how there is any chance of detente. I don’t see how nuclear war will ever be avoided, when our government looks at any kind of dialogue with Putin as something that should be avoided at all costs. We must isolate every single Russian on the planet, and cut them off from ever being a part of society again. This evil site even now allows you to promote violence towards every Russian. This is what the world has descended to. And this campaign is working, because once again Americans are being brainwashed into believing that Putin is worse than Hitler, and is hellbent on destroying the universe.

I have almost no faith that we will avoid World War III, when we have warmongering lunatics running this world, who profit off of war, and thrive on fear-mongering everyone, and silencing all those that refuse to look at Russia as evil subhuman monsters.

I didn’t buy into this nonsense decades ago, and I don’t buy into it now. But I do fear what our own leaders are capable of, and I don’t think there is any chance of calmer heads prevailing. They will just be smeared as “Putin puppets.” How the hell can you achieve peace in an environment this toxic?

I try to hold out hope, but everyday I see the world spinning more and more out of control, and everyone seems hellbent on walking right into the arms of nuclear annihilation. I refuse to be fear-mongered and driven to hating people on the other side of the world, because some warmongering lunatics in this country tell me that I should. I will fight that with every breath I have. Peace is the only way through this. War will surely be the end of civilization as we know it. I choose peace. It is literally the only sane choice in a world of increasing insanity.

Leave a comment